ep_coverBritish progressive/melodic hard rock five-piece Touchstone make a highly-anticipated return this November, unveiling a brand new line-up and a four track EP ‘Lights From The Sky‘, due for release on November 28.

The EP will be the first studio offering from the band, featuring new lead vocalist Aggie and keys player Liam Holmes, along with Adam Hodgson (Guitars), Henry Rogers(Drums) & Paul ‘Moo’ Moorghen (Bass & Backing Vocals).

In celebration of the EP release, the newly rejuvenated line-up are also excited to be making their live debut this December for a run of dates in the UK. The band will showcase their new material ahead of the release of a full studio album in Spring 2017.

Catch Touchstone on tour:

Dec 16 The Citadel, St Helens (with Heather Findlay)
Dec 17 The Borderline, London (with Heather Findlay)
Dec 18 The Robin 2, Bilston (+ Heather Findlay & Ghost Community)

On the new line-up, Moo comments: “Getting Aggie and Liam successfully embedded into the band has rejuvenated and reinvigorated the whole vibe around the band. The songwriting, the rehearsing, the recording process have a new found energy which has translated directly into the music, which is what this is all about.

Aggie knows exactly how to use her voice as her instrument; she writes very thought-provoking lyrics and can pick out vocal melodies that are unexpected but fit perfectly within the music. She is very ambitious and has so much energy and a wonderful personality and this definitely comes across in the music. She has immediately gelled with the band and had a huge influence on the direction and sound of the new music, and all whilst keeping the boys in check!

Lights From The Sky‘ marks a new chapter for the band, promising a rocky, riff-driven, melodic roller-coaster of catchy tracks with soaring vocals and guitar, with all the delicate nuances that encapsulate their signature sound.

‘Lights From The Sky’ EP is released November 28 in CD/Digital formats, with various CD and merchandise packages available exclusively via TheMerchDesk.com.

Pre-order the EP here.

‘Lights From The Sky’ Track List:

1. Lights From The Sky
2. Fear
3. Tangled Lines
4. Lights From The Sky (Polish lyric version)

“Touchstone’s blend of prog, pomp and metal is absolutely delightful” – Prog Magazine

“The quality of the songwriting always shines through” – Classic Rock Magazine

“Simultaneously gripping and epic…decent if not spectacular hard rock. Impressive.” – Kerrang! Magazine

“Great set – you guys will never be first on again!” – Zakk Wylde